Click Here to Join iNerd on FB

2008 Reuben Winners

As previusly announced Al Jaffee (Above) won THE Reuben, but many other awards were given out over the weekend:
Newspaper Panel: Chad Carpenter
Edtorial cartoons: Bill Schorr
Newspaper Strips Award: Jim Meddick
Advertising Illustration Award: Tom Richmond
Book Illustration Award: Sandra Boynton
Newspaper Illustration Award: Sean Kelly
Animation Feature Award: David Silverman, THE SIMPSONS MOVIE
Television Animation Award: Stephen Silver
NCS division award, Gag Cartoons: Mort Gerberg
Comic Books Award: Shaun Tan
Greeting Cards: Dave Mowder
Magazine Feature/Magazine Illustration: Daryll Collins
Milton Caniff Lifetime Acheivement Award: Sandra Boynton

The post 2008 Reuben Winners appeared first on The Beat.

Related Posts

Hypnosis Mic to Launch 2nd Division Rap Battle With Three City Concert Tour!
Battle pairings have been released along with a key visual and trailer! | Hypnosis Mic to Launch 2nd Division Rap Bat...
Read More
PlayStation Vita’s Store Isn’t Working For Some Reason
Widespread issues with PlayStation Network on PlayStation Vita have kept players from downloading or transferring gam...
Read More
Genshin Impact’s Mobile Haul Is Nearly $400 Million (And Counting)
Open-world adventure game Genshin Impact has made its developer miHoYo around $393 million in revenue since launching...
Read More